Mailbox Monday 28/3/11

Another week back at work…the money’s good, but the lack of reading time is not! Today I present to you my acquisitions from my recent trip to Singapore. A bit less than last year, no doubt compared to my ereader and ebooks!

Here’s 2011’s haul:

  • Haruki Murakami – The Elephant Vanishes (for the Murakami challenge)
  • Helen Dunmore – The Betrayal (follows on from The Siege)
  • Ken Follett – World Without End (follow on from The Pillars of the Earth)
  • Dawn Farnham – The Red Thread (historical fiction about Singapore, first in a series)

2010’s stash:

  • Wolf Hall – Hilary Mantel
  • The Beach House – Jane Green (lost it for months, now found)
  • Young Hearts Crying – Richard Yates

  • Shanghai Girls – Lisa See
  • Moll Flanders – Daniel Defoe

Quite different, huh? There’s still a few of these I haven’t read yet. I love looking at the different covers and book sizes overseas but I also love the portability of my ereader.

What did you bring home recently? Check out I’m Booking It, for everyone’s finds!

23 responses to “Mailbox Monday 28/3/11

  1. Great mailbox list. I liked Shanghai Girls. Brooklyn is on my shelf and I meant to read it in March but that didn’t happen. I need more reading time (that statement would make people who know me roll their eyes). Have a good week!

  2. Some good books there! I really enjoy Lisa See’s books, and I am looking forward to the follow up book which comes out soon. Have you read Dorothy Koomson before? I love a couple of her books. Chocolate Run was one of her earlier books, and you can tell, but it is still very enjoyable.

  3. You have a nice variety of books, many are new to me. Shanghai Girls is on my wishlist. One of these days I will get around to reading Pillars of the Earth.

  4. Pingback: Making Headway in March « Sam Still Reading·

  5. Pingback: Achievements in April « Sam Still Reading·

  6. Pingback: May’s Musings « Sam Still Reading·

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

