The Grand Hyatt, Singapore Holiday Photos

I’ve been a bit blog lazy lately, which I apologise for! Can’t say that I’ve been doing anything even interesting – been on call which kindly brought up my working hours for the week to 120! Needless to say, I’ve been sleeping it off this weekend. I thought I’d relive and share some of my pictures from my recent trip to Singapore with you.

1. The Hotel (Grand Hyatt Singapore)

The Grand Hyatt is just lovely. It’s restful, charming and has the best service of any hotel I’ve ever been to. I was lucky enough to be upgraded (thank you!) to the Club room, which meant a lovely room, access to the Club Lounge (excellent food and service), computers (I love computers and spending time away from them is difficult) and a quick checkout upstairs. The service was impeccable. This is my room:

After the attack of the shops (early in the holiday I might add)!

A lovely separate living area, with comfy couch and a great sized desk (I’d love to have one this size at home).

The view was out over Orchard Road. The red building is DFS Galleria (duty free heaven). I enjoyed watching the building of the tower in the background and the people playing tennis.

The bedroom was also lovely and relaxing, with a great view and another television. Apologies for the wrinkled bed (they were very comfortable).

The bathroom was lovely, with large bath, overhead shower and ample basin to do your makeup in. The June Jacobs toiletries were also luscious!

 

Not long after we entered our room, there was already a knock at the door. A present!

Mezza 9 is one of the delicious restaurants at the Hyatt. What was inside?

Nine delicious chocolates – the white mango ones were absolutely heavenly. The gold and silver dust on the truffles was a lovely touch!

The gardens are also lovely – green and tropical, a welcome sight for any Australian!

The fantastic pool…

Thank you Grand Hyatt for a lovely stay – stay tuned for my epic dinner at Straits Kitchen (my favourite restaurant in the world)!

I am by no means financially backed by the Hyatt – just a happy customer. The Grand Hyatt Singapore is located at 10 Scotts Rd, Singapore, very close to the Orchard MRT, Orchard Rd and lots of great food and shopping.

11 responses to “The Grand Hyatt, Singapore Holiday Photos

  1. Beautiful hotel! I’ve heard a lot of great things about Singapore. People always say that it’s one of the cleanest places they’ve visited. I’d love to go someday.

  2. Oh, your photographs are so beautiful! It makes me sad that the only connection I have is to say the red suitcase and my own are identical. What a lovely trip!

  3. Pingback: Grand Hyatt Singapore - 5 STARS HOTELS – 5 STARS HOTELS·

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

