Mailbox Monday 26/12/11 – The Christmas Haul

Hope you all had a good Christmas and a relaxing Boxing Day. I’ll be hitting the shops tomorrow, but I spent most of today reading. Currently reading The Marriage Plot by Jeffrey Eugenides – nearly halfway through as you can see by the bookmark:

It took me some time what to pick to read, as I was lucky enough to receive quite a few books:

Jamie’s Great Britain and Australian Women’s Weekly Wok Simple


Top, L-R: Untold Story by Monica Ali, The Street Sweeper by Elliot Perlman, Original Sin by Tasmina Perry, Jay McInerney Omnibus

Bottom, L-R: Started Early, Took My Dog by Kate Atkinson, I Came to Say Goodbye by Caroline Overington, The Ice Princess by Camilla Lackberg, The Great Railway Bazaar by Paul Theroux

I also received my LibraryThing Secret Santa at 7pm on Christmas Eve –thank you Australia Post for delivering so late!


I received three books: Winter Garden by Kristin Hannah, Coming Home by Rosamunde Pilcher and The House of Mirth by Edith Wharton.

What did you get in your Christmas stocking? Any good books? Don’t forget to check out the other mailboxes at Let Them Read Books.

9 responses to “Mailbox Monday 26/12/11 – The Christmas Haul

  1. I still have 40 pages from The Marriage Plot, I so want it to have a hopeful ending :) It’s definitely better than Middlesex and The Virgins’ suicide” :)

  2. You got some nice goodies there! The Marriage Plot is one I want to read although I’ll probably go with the audio. And anything by Jamie Oliver is great.

  3. Heard lots of good stuff about The Marriage Plot. Kristin Hannah is on my list of authors to try. Thanks for participating in Mailbox Monday this month!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

