Beauty Boxes: Bellabox June 2012

I didn’t have to wait too long before my second Bellabox arrived! Today’s location for the pictures is ‘Dad’s workshop’ because that’s where the best light was to be found.

As always, there’s a helpful card to describe each item and most importantly, the price and where you can buy more from.

June was a bit more of a mixed bag than May. Two full sized items, three sample sized items, one perfume sachet and food! Let’s go through each of them:

I wrote in my profile that I’m a bit more adventurous in my cosmetic choices and I think that’s how I ended up with the leopard print stick on nails. Unfortunately, I won’t be able to get away with these at work. They’ll be saved for a weekend. Note that the Kiss Nail Dress are stickers and will peel off in comparison the Sally Hansen nail art that uses nail polish to remove the decals.

The second item in this picture, Papaya Ointment from Pure by Phytocare is a winner. I’ve already used half a tube! It’s for dry or irritated areas. My hands are very dry and peel due to the alcohol sanitiser at work and this has been wonderful so far. It does have a scent though (possibly due to the calendula) and takes a while to sink in. But it’s definitely worth it in my book!

I didn’t get to try the Olive Leaf Drops – aimed at keeping your immune system fighting fit during winter. I left them on the kitchen counter and they were snaffled up by someone. Hopefully they enjoyed them!

There was also a sample of the Fan di Fendi fragrance. Now I’m not really a fan of most fragrances and the first thing I do when I get a magazine is rip out the perfume samples. This did smell quite nice though, quite light and flowery on the top notes. I would probably try it again, especially if it was in a vial. The sachet was a little messy (but did make the workshop smell sweeter).

Next up was Benefit’s The Porefessional. This aims to minimise pores. I did a trial run on bare skin on one side of my face and it does fill pores and make them less noticeable. It is a fairly light beige (good for this PPP) so it would probably be best under makeup. It also dries quickly, so no dilly-dallying!

The last face item was from Gatineau, a brand I don’t know very well. The Moisture Replenish cream is a light turquoise cream that does sink in and dry clear very quickly. I can’t say with authority yet if it really rehydrates, because my skin was okay to begin with. It certainly hasn’t dried it out any more, which is good. This may be useful to try after a flight (if anyone’s interested in sending me anywhere!)

The last item was body butter from Pure Fiji. I received Coconut Milk and Honey. (Other ladies received Mango, which I’m envious of). The scent to me is more honey than coconut (a good thing because I don’t like the smell of coconut). This was sealed, a nice touch. It’s a heavy duty cream which I’ve found to be moisturising.

While I enjoyed the overall content of the May box, I’ve found some winners in the June box. I’d definitely repurchase the papaya ointment and would seriously consider buying the other items again, bar the nail stickers.

Did your Bellabox have different contents? What are your opinions on the items?

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

