Merry Christmas!

Today there will be a lot of people waking up early – young children looking for Father Christmas, older children excited to open their presents, adults excited to watch presents being opened (or opening theirs). It could also be that today’s just going to be very hot (forecast 39°C, or 102°F)* or that people have a lot of cooking to do before the big lunch. It could just be because you’re going to work. Whatever you do, have a lovely, joyous day and I hope you have time today do to something you truly love, no matter what you celebrate.

Here’s some images of my lead up to Christmas:


My gorgeous gerberas in flower


The sky was so blue and a lovely day for a walk


Yummy cupcakes a friend brought over to share


Some Western Australian Christmas trees on the side of the highway (no, I wasn’t driving)


and a spectacular sunset.

 

 

*forecast on Sunday, I’m one of those working so I’ve written and scheduled this post earlier

7 responses to “Merry Christmas!

  1. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas. I hope your day is filled with joy, laughter, love and peace.

    These photos are beautiful…I especially love the sunset. Thank you for sharing :o)

  2. Merry Christmas! I can’t imagine a Christmas in summer, it must be… different! ;)
    Hope you enjoy with your family and friends and hope you have a lot of presents!!

  3. Sam, Hope you had a wonderful Christmas with family and friends, or perhaps some extra quiet time with a good book that you really enjoyed.

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

