Mailbox Monday 3/2/14

I really don’t know where the last week has gone! I can’t even complain about the weather because I was so busy, I don’t even remember it! I noticed in my sleepy haze that there are lots of fine February releases out at the shops, but I chose to go home and sleep instead.

The postie must have been experiencing something similar this week as my letterbox was empty! I did buy two Loretta Hill ebooks though – one was a Kindle Daily Deal and the other a new release.

Kiss and Tell was the Kindle Daily Deal one day last week in Australia (I can’t even remember which day!). A bargain at 99 cents, this is a tale of love and getting an elusive interview at all costs.

Operation Valentine is a new release from Loretta Hill – Sarah has never, ever had a partner for Valentine’s Day. She has just six weeks to find someone and decides to try out her online matches at her favourite bar. Could love be closer to home?

I’ve read and loved all of Loretta’s other books (you can find my reviews of The Girl in Steel-Capped Boots, The Girl in the Hard Hat, The Girl in the Yellow Vest and One Little White Lie by clicking on the titles) so I’m certain I’ll love these!

A new year means a new home for Mailbox Monday. Originally created by Marcia of To Be Continued, you can find the linky list all year round at Mailbox Monday.

What did you find in your mailbox lately?

17 responses to “Mailbox Monday 3/2/14

  1. The new books look interesting. I’ve enjoyed the Loretta Hill books I’ve read.
    I hope this week is at a slightly less pace for you.

  2. I am not familiar with this author but the books look and sound really cute. I will have to try one! Thanks for sharing and have a great week!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

