More Revlon Lip Butters

Not only did I buy books in Melbourne, but took yet another opportunity to get Myer’s gift with purchase for Revlon to get two more lip butters. This time I shared with my mother – a mother’s day present of sorts.

I present to you, Sweet Tart 085 (Mum’s) and Fig Jam 030 (mine), both one layer:


Excuse the dodgy pen writing on arm. I’m still finding it difficult to take pictures of my own arm!

Sweet Tart is a pink ‘your lips but better’ on me (I have fairly pigmented lips). Fig Jam is a brown with pink undertones and is the more pigmented of the two. For reference, I’m a MAC NC20. Below is Fig Jam on left, and Sweet Tart on right. The colour in the tube of Sweet Tart is closer to how it looks on my lips. Neither have obvious shimmer.


Below is my current collection + Sweet Tart. From L-R: Pink Truffle, Peach Parfait, Fig Jam, Gumdrop, Lollipop, Sweet Tart.


Peach Parfait has been on holiday to Melbourne and back, so the ‘New’ sticker is starting to look bedraggled. The lip butter however, did not suffer damage though (I suggest you do not watch your bag drop onto the conveyor belt before flying though for peace of mind).


You can see that I used Peach Parfait a lot over this week – it is worth hunting down! This week with the rainy weather I plan on wearing a lot of Lollipop to brighten things up. (From L-R: Pink Truffle, Peach Parfait, Fig Jam, Gumdrop, Lollipop, Sweet Tart)


The swatches of the other four lip butters I own can be found here.

7 thoughts on “More Revlon Lip Butters

Add yours

  1. This is such a fun post for me because I love lipsticks!!! You probably knew that, but if you didn’t I used to post on them quite often. A lot, I mean, for a book blog. But, hey a passion is a passion, right? And I love books, and perfume, and cottages and lipstick!

    I have only one of these lip butters, Pink Truffle, as I’m just getting away from a denser lipstick toward a more sheer look. They feel marvelous on, and I am quite convinced now, after reading your post, that I should purchase a Peach Parfait!

    It was wonderful to read this post, after which I’m still smiling. Love the image of your bag being swung through the airport which also gives me chills. Glad I’m not alone on so many levels!

    1. It seems like books and lipsticks go together 🙂 I’m a huge cosmetics fan and an absolute sucker for Bvlgari and Estee Lauder perfumes. I love Peach Parfait, it’s a little gritty, but the colour is pretty unique (compared with MAC, where most of my other lippies are from).

      Thanks for your lovely comments – I think I need to diversify and do some more non lipstick and non book posts. Like cooking or birds or my quest for weird and wonderful stationery 🙂

      \

  2. These look lovely. Like your Mother, I received some for Mothers’ Day. They are so lovely and ‘buttery.’

  3. Just found your blog via your guest post on Reading Matters – words cannot describe how great it is to find a blog that compares my two favourites, books AND lipstick?! I have the lip butter in Raspberry Pie and it’s fantastic. The colour is super-pigmented, similar to Revlon’s Cherries In The Snow and has brilliant staying power for a lip butter, I’d definitely recommend it!

    1. Raspberry Pie is fantastic – have since bought it and love the pigment! I don’t have Cherries in the Snow (I’m still a little red lipstick phobic), but I’ll check it out next time I’m shopping.

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

