Yet more Revlon Lip Butters!

You might have guessed by now that I’m a big fan of the Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters – even devoting space in this prominently book based blog to them! Yes, I do love them. I don’t find them drying at all (pretty good as winter is upon us) and the texture is generally smooth (exception: Peach Parfait is a little gritty, but oh the colour!). Plus, the colour payoff is good for a lower-end brand and some even stay put throughout lunch!

I decided as I was on 24/7 at work for several days, I’d treat myself to some more. They were on sale at Big W at the time (2 for $30 AU). L-R below are: 085 Sugar Plum (my own tube this time), 010 Raspberry Pie, 020 Brown Sugar and 055 Cupcake. Sugar Plum didn’t get a ‘new’ sticker L

 

Here they are again in the same order. Sugar Plum is more maroon in real life, Raspberry Pie less red and Cupcake a little deeper.

In terms of swatching, here’s how they look under natural light (but in shade). Top to bottom: Sugar Plum, Cupcake, Brown Sugar and Raspberry Pie (all one layer). You can see how pigmented Raspberry Pie is – stayed on my lips with nothing underneath through lunch and a coffee. Very impressed!

Below is how the colours look on my NC20 arm with afternoon sunlight on them. You can see the sparkles present in each of these (but no grittiness –all very smooth!)

I think out of this bunch, Raspberry Pie is the most dramatic and pigmented. For everyday work wear, any of the other three would be suitable.

7 responses to “Yet more Revlon Lip Butters!

  1. Samstillreading I love the books you read and now I find myself buying these lip butters. I love the Cupcake and Raspberry pie.

  2. I am not really a makeup girl but I do think that I need to go and at least have a look at these as my makeup collection is beginning to look a bit tired!

  3. You should do make up posts more often! I’m a fan. :)
    I only have Peach Parafit, I love the colour but agree the texture is a bit gritty. I think about an hour after the initial application I find it quite drying, but this is probably because of the grittiness. I take it the others are smoother? I really like the look of Rasberry Pie here, I’ll have to test it in store.

    • Thank you :) I’m waiting for a sunny day to do the rest of the collection. Raspberry Pie is a lot more pigmented and no grittiness compared to Peach Parfait. Peach Parfait minus grit would be A++++. I haven’t had the gritty feel with any of the others and find myself reaching for Tutti Frutti over PP.

  4. Pingback: New Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters in Australia! | Sam Still Reading·

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

