Mailbox Monday 10/9/12

Just one item in my letterbox this week (quite lucky, as it rained heavily most of the week). It was a prize from the lovely onions at Allen and Unwin, a copy of Curses and Blessings for All Occasions by Bradley Trevor Greive.

 

This book contains innovative ways to both curse and bless people accompanied by animal drawings.

As it was pretty rainy, I decided to stay in and buy a couple of ebooks – N-W by Zadie Smith and Lace by Shirley Conran. Not read as yet, as I’m focusing on reading a couple of books sent by publishers, followed by my book club book for September.

Please do check out BookNAround, who is our host for September for a plethora of links to lovely mailbox goodies!

9 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 10/9/12

Add yours

  1. Leaving blessings for other people sounds great. Curses? Not so much. I’ll leave that to the Enemy. xo

    We’ve had a lot of rain here, too. One would hardly know there was a drought in Illinois this summer. But, by looking at my hair? You can definitely tell there’s a lot of humidity now! I look like a fuzz ball. 🙂

  2. I love the sound of this book – looking forward to hearing what you think.

    On an unrelated note, I just came here on Lucybird’s Book Blog’s recommendation and love your tagline! “Life’s too short for bad books” – so true. That must be what book blog recommendations are for…

  3. Hi Sam,

    I love the sound of your featured book. I checked out the blurb on Amazon and they had some samples of the blessings and curses, together with some excellent illustrations … it had me smiling anyway!!

    Probably not a book I would go out and buy, but certainly one to browse through if it was received as a gift.

    Enjoy your books and have a great week.

    Yvonne

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

