Mailbox Monday 17/9/12

Halfway through September. That means for half of you, that the weather is starting to cool down. For me, that means we’re halfway through the first month of spring. My nose can definitely tell that! The weather is getting warmer and the days are getting longer, which means it seems like there’s more time to read!

This month, BookNAround is our host for Mailbox Monday, so if you need to add to your wishlist, look at all the great mailboxes!

The first book I received this week was from Allen and Unwin as a winner of a Twitter competition:


Wild by Cheryl Strayed is about her journey after a number of events lead her to walk the Pacific Crest Trail (1100 miles). Should be interesting!

I also picked up my pre-order from my local Dymocks (who are closing temporarily – oh NO!)


The new Marian Keyes, The Mystery of Mercy Close – finally a book about Helen Walsh! Marian’s Saved by Cake, a baking book combined with her thoughts suffering with depression was free with the pre-order. It looks delicious and I hope to have tried a recipe by the time you read this.

How was your mailbox this week? Do tell!


17 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 17/9/12

Add yours

  1. In between sneezes I received a Bread Baking book this week. Can’t wait to try some of the recipes. Enjoy your baking book. Have you tried anything yet?

  2. I only wish our days would grow longer, but unfortunately I’m in the wrong hemisphere 😉 I am however looking forward to autumn properly setting in, cooking warming autumn fare and enjoying the sight of prettily coloured leaves.
    My mailbox only saw two books coming in this week, both of them discuss death (yes, how very grim), from the Buddhist and Hindu perspective. With recent events in mind, I wanted to read a little thought provoking material.

  3. Mmmm, a cake book. Sounds yummy to me.

    I get allergy attacks in Spring and Autumn and it’s been a sneezy summer too. But I’ll take that anytime over freezing cold. Unfortunately it’s beginning to get rather chilly at night now here in Chicago.

  4. Oh, I love the Walsh family and can’t wait to see how Helen’s story turns out. I loved the last one about Anna, but it was so sad 😦

    I want more Walsh madness

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

