What I’ve been up to recently…

Apologies for my absence this week. I’ve had problems with my ISP, which meant I was without internet. In addition, 3G coverage seems to be very poor (and 4G non-existent) wherever I go! This made life difficult, as the train station was the only place I could get internet! Then uni started and I can tell you it’s rather difficult to do an online course when you’re not online!

Anyway, problems are sorted so let’s move on.

This is what I’ve been reading this week:

Two I’m enjoying, one I’m not. Can you guess which one?

There will also be reviews of the following books this week. Have you read any of them?

(Please note that there won’t be a Mailbox Monday from me this week as my mailbox was sorrowfully empty. Cross fingers for next week!)

5 thoughts on “What I’ve been up to recently…

Add yours

  1. I have been watching the Call the Midwife series and although was a little disappointed after the high expectations set for the first episode am finding it is one of that series that really grows on you once you get to know the characters.

  2. I was just wondering whether this book has anything to do with the series and there Jo confirms it. On my blog you mentioned that you loved the book. I’ll certainly keep it in mind (I have not seen the series, but heard about it).

  3. Was it J.K. Rowling’s book? :s I still want to read Hotel Iris, but somehow haven’t gotten to it yet. So I’ll be keeping an eye out for your review 🙂 Hopefully, from now on your internet woes belong to the past!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

