Mailbox Monday 15/10/12

I skipped last week’s mailbox as I didn’t receive anything (nor buy any books, very unusual), but I’ve returned to form.

I received two lovely parcels from Allen and Unwin this week. The first one made me squeal with delight, Kate Morton’s The Secret Keeper! This is not released in Australia until November so I’m very lucky!

The second contained two books that in a twist of fate, I’d marked as to read the night before: The One Hundred Tear Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared by Jonas Jonasson (the title says it all!)
and In Falling Snow by Mary-Rose MacColl (WWI nursing and love).

As my local bookshop is closed (temporarily…that had better be true!), I bought a couple of books online:

The title is not quite what you think, but it’s attention grabbing…Bond Girl by Erin Duffy is a chick lit about the world of banking. It’s described as ‘Wall Street meets The Devil Wears Prada‘. The couple of pages I read made me chuckle!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Karl Pilkington always makes me laugh – The Further Adventures of an Idiot Abroad is the companion book to Series 2 of the television show – involving climbing Mount Fuji, swimming with sharks, meeting a tribe that worships Prince Phillip…just your everyday bucket list for everyone – except Karl.

 

 

 

 

 

 

What was your mailbox like this week? Pleasantly full?

12 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 15/10/12

Add yours

  1. I’m looking forward to reading The secret keeper!! I loved The forgotten garden, but her new novel is still not available in Spain. Anyway, I have The distant hours in my shelves to read meanwhile; I know I will enjoy it very much. Kate Morton is a wonderful writer!!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

