Beauty Boxes: Bellabox October 2012

Here are the contents of Australia’s Bellabox for October. The theme is Pretty in Pink Party, as it’s Bellabox’s first birthday (many happy returns). One dollar from each box is also going to the National Breast Cancer Foundation this month too.

This box is a little mixed for me. One, it’s the end of my subscription and I’m still undecided about whether to renew. Two, while the contents are good, there’s a few too many samples for me at the moment (even though I share them with my mum). Books, I can always stay up very late, but I still only have one face and body no matter what I do.

So after I’d tested the perfume (DKNY Fresh Blossom Eau So Intense – didn’t like, too sweet for me) and eaten the chocolate (yummy), here’s what I was left with:

The Cedel Heat Protector I’ll probably give away as I don’t heat style my hair much because I like to sleep in after reading late into the night! The ELF Luscious Liquid Lipstick in Cherry Tart is a minty smelling tint. In colour, I’d say it’s closer to Revlon Lip Butter Candy Apple than Cherry Tart! Estee Lauder’s Resilience Lift sounds interesting (instant lift and firming – not really necessary yet, but I’ll try it). I use the Clinique Turnaround Concentrate already, so this is a good travel size. I’m still using my Carmex lip balm from a previous box, but the tint is a lovely pale pink. Finally, the Sally Hansen Insta-Dry nail polish in Sonic Bloom is a pretty red-coral.

I hope you enjoyed reading my foray into Beauty Boxes – back to book programming for now, but I post my beauty finds on Instagram (@samstillreading) amongst other pictures of books and birds.

2 thoughts on “Beauty Boxes: Bellabox October 2012

Add yours

  1. It’s so fun how we both like cosmetics so much. This was a most informative post; I need to get out my Turnaround cream again, and I definitely think I need a lip butter in Candy Apple! 🙂

  2. I’m so envious of all you bloggers posting about Bella Box, Birch Box, and the like. It sounds like so much fun to get surprise cosmetics through the mail.

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

