Mailbox Monday 22/10/12

Yes, Mailbox Monday-ers, I went to the bookshop just for you. Well, more for me. I just like to browse bookstores. Above is the new release pile at a local store. I didn’t come away empty handed:

This was on my wish list for Christmas, so it’s a ‘to me, from me’. I didn’t expect to see this book in Australia so quickly! Ravenscliffe is a sequel to Netherwood, about Eve and others in a Yorkshire town, both rich and poor.

Who can resist a Sophie Hannah thriller? Not me, especially when there’s an excerpt from her new book, to be released early next year!

From the kind people at Harlequin Australia, Kiss River by Diane Chamberlain. This looks like the sort of gripping relationship fiction that I like. There’s a whole Kiss River trilogy too! Thank you!

The lovely people at Simon and Schuster in the US sent me an ebook of the new Colleen McCullough, The Prodigal Son. I am a big fan of Carmine Delmonico and McCullough’s crime series, so I was very, very excited to get the email!

That’s it from me this week. I have four books on the go at the moment and am not very close to finishing any of them! How are your mailbox and reading life this week?

Please do visit Mailbox Monday for much more bookish envy this week!

11 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 22/10/12

Add yours

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

