Mailbox Monday 5/11/12

Mondays seem to roll around ever so quickly at this time of the year! Despite it being spring, it’s been very stormy this weekend. I’ve taken this opportunity to read rather than write reviews (does the internet count as something you shouldn’t be doing during a storm?)

Due to the weather, I suppose it was rather fortunate that I didn’t receive any (well, one textbook and one Christmas present) books in the mail. All three of my books were purchased at the shops. Harlequin had a rather nifty sale on at Target – All the Pretty Girls by J.T. Ellison and Saving Max by Antoinette van Heugten were a steal with an extra 20% off. The Stella Rimington is for a giveaway later on 😉

One cool thing I did stumble across this week was an ebook sampler, Dazzling Debuts from Corsair. These kinds of samplers I really enjoy – great for checking out new books and filling in time (I read them on my phone). Does anyone know of anything similar from other publishers?

For more exciting mailboxes, do check out Edgy Inspirational Romance, who is our host for November.

7 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 5/11/12

Add yours

  1. I like the idea of the ebook sampler. Not sure if I’ve seen other publishers offering them. I hope your weather improves. We’re just entering the cold months in my part of the world. Not looking forward to snow but the upside is more time to stay inside and read.

  2. I came across several ebook samplers from publishers at Comic-Con, and sometimes they put them on Netgalley but I haven’t seen any lately. That’s a good idea to try them out on your phone. Enjoy all your new arrivals!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

