Mailbox Monday 10/12/12

How time does fly when you’re busy in the lead up to the holidays? Me, I can’t wait for the traffic to lessen and public transport to have that little bit more space…my actual mailbox was empty as can be this week, so I decided to tackle the hordes of Christmas shoppers! Fortunately, the trip proved fruitful…

I had a gift voucher so decided to splash out on this lovely hardcover of These Wonderful Rumours! by May Smith, a school teacher’s diaries during WWII.

I also had a good browse around the adult fiction section (which was much less crowded than the other sections, why?) and got a couple of 2012 releases, The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman (set in my home state of Western Australia) and The Captain’s Daughter by Leah Fleming (about the Titanic).


Did you tackle Christmas shopping this week? Any lovely parcels taken up residence at your house?

Please do visit Suko’s Notebook, who is hosting Mailbox Monday for December, to complete your Christmas book wishlist!

13 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 10/12/12

Add yours

  1. I’ve seen positive reviews about Light Between Oceans. I don’t like crowds so I haven’t been out shopping much. I suppose it’s only going to get worse in the next week though!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

