Mailbox Monday 17/12/12

It’s the third last Mailbox Monday for the year (providing the Mayans weren’t correct, of course). Next Monday is Christmas Eve and the following one is my birthday!

This month, Mailbox Monday is hosted by Suko’s Notebook. Please do stop by to look at all the wonderful mailboxes!

This week, I was quite lucky. First, I received a copy of The Storyteller’s Daughter by Maria Goodin, from Allen and Unwin and The Reading Room. This book is also known with the titles of Nutmeg and From the Kitchen of Half Truth. I love a fiction book that also contains food and cooking!

I managed to snag a copy of Karl Pilkington’s Happyslapped by a jellyfish from The Book Depository’s 24 hour sale. I think Karl is quite funny and I’ve enjoyed watching him in An Idiot Abroad and reading the companion books.

I then checked my Twitter account on Sunday morning to find out that I’d won Random House Australia’s 12 Days of Giveaways Twitter competition. I won 7 Swans-a-Swimming, which was a copy of Sara Foster’s new book, Shallow Breath. Very excited about this one! Don’t forget to enter for the remaining days!

Did you receive any early bookish gifts this week? How are your holiday preparations going?

10 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 17/12/12

Add yours

  1. I like your cover of the Storyteller’s Daughter much better than the US edition. It does sound like an interesting read & I can’t wait to hear what you think. Congrats on the Sara Foster book win too! Happy reading 🙂

  2. Nice week. Interesting that one book has 3 quite different titles. I’d love to read the market research on that one! And just reading the title Happyslapped by a Jellyfish made me laugh.

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

