Mailbox Monday 14/1/13

Can you believe this is already the second Mailbox Monday for the year? Time does fly! My week was a little quieter as things returned to routine. I didn’t even buy any books this week – I’m holding on to my birthday/Christmas vouchers for some February/March new releases. Plus, I’m trying to get the book pile into one room! So for more exciting mailboxes, do visit our host for January, Lori’s Reading Corner.

I was lucky to receive a parcel from Bloomsbury Australia on Friday which contained two new reads:

Big Ray by Michael Kimball looks really interesting as it’s written in short, sharp bursts of a man remembering his deceased father. The Girl Below by Bianca Zander is a book that I have on my wish list (it will be released in Australia in May). In this book, Suki returns to London after 10 years away. Feeling isolated, she meets up with an old family friend and becomes increasingly entangled.

How was your mailbox this week? Any exciting discoveries?

8 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 14/1/13

Add yours

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

