Book News: Khaled Hosseini’s new book

I am quite excited that Khaled Hosseini’s has a new book coming out in 2013 (21st May to be precise, which is a Tuesday). The new book, And the Mountains Echoed, sounds like it will be as full of love, joy, tears and sorrow as both A Thousand Splendid Suns and The Kite Runner. If you were reading Twitter Tuesday morning, you would have seen the cover posted by Bloomsbury. Here it is again, from the special website for And the Mountains Echoed:

The website also has a section where you can sign up for updates. It looks like it will be available as both a hardback and eBook.

I can’t wait! Are you a fan of Khaled Hosseini?

4 thoughts on “Book News: Khaled Hosseini’s new book

Add yours

  1. I am a huge fan of Khaled Hosseini’s novels and I’m very excited for his new one. Have read both “The Kite Runner” and “A Thousand Splendid Suns” a couple of times each. Can’t wait for May!!

  2. I am sad to say I have not read his first 2 books yet, and I know I don’t have an excuse because copies are everyone, including several at the library. I am glad to see he has a new one coming out.

  3. I am one of the few who dislike his books. They absolutely torment me, but perhaps that is his point. He doesn’t write of pretty things. Or, things that even seem bearable.

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

