Mailbox Monday 28/1/13

If you’re reading this shortly after it was posted, I’m still asleep. That’s because this Monday is a holiday celebrating Australia Day (which was actually on Saturday 26th). It’s lovely to have a Monday holiday and be free to do all the great things that are linked with being Australian, like having a barbeque, swimming, watching/playing cricket and…reading.

I didn’t get much opportunity to shop over the last week due to extra work and study commitments, but thank goodness for the postie! I was really happy to receive a copy of Jodi Picoult’s latest book, The Storyteller. Her books usually have a controversial/topic twist to them that creates a lot of conversation around here. Thanks to both The Reading Room and Allen and Unwin. This book will be released in Australia in March.

The second book I received is the latest book from Ciara Geraghty, Lifesaving for Beginners (out in February in Australia). I really like her books (especially Becoming Scarlett) and I like how this cover is different to previous ones, no so chick-lit like (you know, woman gazing into distance smiling type). This is for a readalong with All the Books I Can Read. Thanks to Hachette for the copy.

Finally, I spent some of my book vouchers and came out with Peter Ackroyd’s London, strangely about the history of London. This is the abridged version – I wish it had been written on the front rather than the back. It’s still 662 pages though!

Did you get much reading done this week?

Please check out Lori’s Reading Corner, for lots of bookish mailboxes!

8 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 28/1/13

Add yours

  1. I still haven’t read a Jodi Picoult book, although I have a few of them on my shelf. The history of London sounds intriguing … and long… but I’m sure it will be interesting.

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

