Literary Giveaway Blog Hop: 9/2/13-13/2/13

Entries are now closed. The winner will be announced on the blog Friday 15/2/2013. Thanks to all who entered!

It’s blog hop and giveaway time, organised by the lovely Leeswammes. Over the next few days, join me and visit lots of lovely blogs (over 40!), all offering a giveaway with a literary theme.

What am I giving away? I want to give one lucky reader one new book, chosen from several of my favourite books from 2012. You can pick from:

(Click on the picture to read my review of each book).

How to enter:

  1. Leave me a comment telling me which book you’d like to win (you can change your mind later). If you’d like to recommend me a book or tell me something bookish, that’s quite okay too! Make sure you leave me an email address too so I can contact you if you win.
  2. You don’t have to be a follower, but if you like my blog, I hope you’ll follow me somehow (see sidebar links if interested).
  3. To win, you need to have an address that The Book Depository will deliver to. Unsure? Check here.
  4. The prize is one of the four books above, which will be delivered by The Book Depository.
  5. One entry per person please.
  6. Entries close on 13th February 2013 at 11:59pm GMT.
  7. I will draw the winner using random.org and contact them via email. If they don’t respond in 5 days, I will draw another winner.

Good luck and have fun! Don’t forget to visit the other blogs below:

Linky List:

  1. Leeswammes
  2. The Book Garden
  3. Sam Still Reading
  4. Candle Beam Book Blog
  5. Ciska’s Book Chest
  6. Too Fond
  7. Alex in Leeds
  8. Under a Gray Sky
  9. Bibliosue
  10. The Book Club Blog
  11. Fingers & Prose
  12. Lori Howell
  13. Rikki’s Teleidoscope
  14. Girl vs Bookshelf
  15. Lizzy’s Literary Life (Europe)
  16. Booklover Book Reviews
  17. The Blog of Litwits
  18. Reading World (USA/Can)
  19. Seaside Book Nook
  20. Curiosity Killed the Bookworm
  21. The Book Diva’s Reads
  22. Breieninpeking (Europe)
  23. 2606 Books and Counting
  24. Giraffe Days
  25. Lucybird’s Book Blog
  1. Roof Beam Reader
  2. The Relentless Reader
  3. Read in a Single Sitting
  4. My Diary (Malaysia)
  5. Heavenali
  6. Dolce Belezza (USA)
  7. The Misfortune of Knowing
  8. My Devotional Thoughts
  9. Nishita’s Rants and Raves
  10. Book Nympho
  11. Kaggsysbookishramblings
  12. Quixotic Magpie
  13. Lost Generation Reader
  14. BookBelle
  15. Under My Apple Tree (USA)
  16. Mondays with Mac
  17. Page Plucker
108 thoughts on “Literary Giveaway Blog Hop: 9/2/13-13/2/13

  1. I’d love to read Life! Death! Prizes!

    My post is not up for another 5 or so minutes (just after midnight here) but I’ve got a list of 25 books to choose from so do come have a look πŸ™‚

    lucybirdbooks(at)gmail(dot)com

  2. I loved the TV show about midwives so I would love to win “Call the Midwife”. Love the blog too. Thanks.

  3. Fun! I’ve been wanting to read ‘Gillespie and I’ since reading a glowing review of it a while back, so I think I’d pick that one. Thanks for the giveaway!

  4. Hmm, this would be a really difficult choice between “Gillespie and I” and “Rules of Civility”… Maybe I would enjoy Jane Harris, as I am not in America-in-the-beginning-of-the-century right now πŸ™‚

    Very nice giveaway, thank you!

    geriths(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. I would love to win The Rules of Civility.
    A book I would recommend is Edenbrooke by Julianne Donaldson πŸ™‚
    Thank you for the international giveaway!

  6. What a great list of books, Sam! I’ve heard a lot of good things about Rules of Civility so I’d choose that if I won. Thanks for joining in the blog hop.

  7. CALL THE MIDWIFE sounds like a book I would thoroughly enjoy thank you.

    Email Subscriber:

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  8. Wonderful choices – I am torn between Gillespie & I and Life! Death! Prizes! but if I was to win would probably go for the latter as you’ve just recommended it to me over on my Blog Hop post! Thanks for the giveaway and hope you’re enjoying the hop πŸ™‚

  9. I’d like to win ‘Call the midwife’ as I have heard lots of good things about it.
    My recommendation: ‘The Time Traveler’s wife’ by Audrey Niffenegger.

  10. I’d love to win Rules of Civility by Amor Towles. It sounds like something a little different to what I would normally read, and I’ve been looking to branch out. Thanks so much for running the giveaway πŸ™‚

    endofmissc[at]gmail[dot]com

  11. Thanks for participating and hosting such a fantastic giveaway! I’d love to win a copy of Rules of Civility since my bookclub is reading that this year. Email Address: bblanton(dot)84(at)gmail(dot)com.

  12. I would love to win a copy of Rules of Civility. You chose 4 wonderful books, Thank you!
    If you’ve never read any of Wallace Stegner’s books I highly recommend them especially Crossing to Safety and Big Rock Candy Mountain.

  13. Thank you for the giveaway! I would love to win Gillespie and I, it is on my wishlist for quite some time πŸ™‚ AS for good books, I started The Book of Human Skin for the Venice in February reading challenge and it is absolutely brilliant πŸ™‚
    allina_tomi(at)yahoo(dot)com

  14. I would love to win Call The Midwife. Thank you for this chance to win! πŸ™‚

    giyeqi (at) yahoo (dot) co (dot) uk

  15. I would love to win Rules of Civility…have heard so many good things about it!! It first came recommended to me by a friend, who also suggested the lovely Flight of Gemma Hardy.

  16. Please count me in! Thank you so so much for the giveaway!
    I would love to win Call the Midwife!!

    ilepachequin(at)hotmail(dot)com

  17. Thanks for the giveaway! I’d like to read Life Death Prizes

    Shelleyrae
    bookd.out at gmail dot com

  18. Hi! I would like to win “Call the midwife”.
    My email is: fromisi.orejas(at)gmail(dot)com
    I’m Spanish and Bookdepository delivers to my contry too.

    Thank you very much for the giveaway!!

    Good luck to everybody!!

  19. Hi, I have been frantically searching for Gillespie and I and so would absolutely love to win that. Thanks for the chance.

    A book that I’d recommend is Dan Vyleta’s The Quiet Twin. It is set in Vienna at the break of the second world war.

    neerrr(at)gmail(dot)com

  20. Gillespie and I has been on my radar for a while now. Would love to read it!
    Thank you for the giveaway πŸ™‚

    eve304 (at) gmail (dot) com

  21. Can I be interested in all of them? Haha. Let’s go with Rules of Civility. Thank you!

    Email is svuroo (at) aol (dot) com.

  22. Reading your review of “Gillespie and I” was enough for me to choose it as the book I’d like to win (and also put it on my wishlist for my next book-buying spree!) Thanks for the chance to win!

    knittingandsundries2(at)gmail(dot)com

  23. Rules of Civility! Near the top of my list to read, thanks so much for the opportunity.

    dreammie_angel at yahoo dot com

  24. I`d love to win Gillespie and I.
    Thanks for the giveaway! I followed you on Twitter (@Dita_Skarste).

    dita(dot)skarste(at)gmail(dot)com

  25. I would probably choose Life! Death! Prizes! Thank you for the giveaway!
    (subscribed via RSS)
    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

  26. Thanks for this opportunity! If selected, I would choose Gillespie and I. It was actually your review of it that made me want to read it in the first place!

    maevalentine39[at]gmail[dot]com

  27. Thanks for this one. Followed the hop to here and then further. Not sure about what book to choose. I would be grateful to you for recommending something that you have read and enjoyed. Hope to win.

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

