Mailbox Monday 11/2/13

It’s another stinking hot day today with the promise of more to come. There’s not really much I feel like doing in this kind of heat (40°C plus) – even with the air conditioner, it’s too hot to bake or do too much on the computer. One of the few things that I can do, is read. So it’s lucky that I spent my gift vouchers last week. This is what I came away with:

Keigo Higashino’s Salvation of a Saint – hopefully I will enjoy this more than The Devotion of Suspect X

Emma Straub’s Laura Lamont’s Life in Pictures – I had forgotten that this tale of a movie star was on my wishlist until I saw it in store

Rebecca Harrington’s Penelope – I love the animals on the cover. This is about a girl’s time at university and judging by the blurb, it looks like it won’t run smoothly…

And that was it!

(As an aside, I also have a giveaway running until Wednesday night – please do check out my Literary Giveaway Blog Hop post to win a new copy of one of my favourite books from 2012. Open to anywhere the Book Depository delivers to.)

What did you receive over the last week? For more exciting mailboxes, do visit our host for February, Unabridged Chick!

4 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 11/2/13

Add yours

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

