Mailbox Monday 25/2/13

Can you believe it’s already the last week of February? Technically, things should be thinking about cooling down here (or warming up), but it’s either hot hot hot or snow it seems (or floods if you’re in eastern Australia). Crazy.

Do visit the lovely Unabridged Chick, our host for Mailbox Monday for February to see a load of fantastic books received (and possibly some snow pictures).

The heat didn’t get to me very much this week as I was laid up with a bad cold. This meant that I did a lot of sleeping and not a lot of reading, besides my usual comfort read gossip magazines and snacks…

I did get a sweet parcel in the mail after I was feeling better from The Sweet Escape, for joining up to their newsletter – a copy of The Wedding Season by Su Dharmapala. This book looks funny and witty – I didn’t know Sri Lanka had a wedding season – definitely good for a sweet escape! Thank you J

I treated myself this weekend too to a few new books, to celebrate the end of nights for this roster at my favourite lunch time chilling-out store (also known as Dymocks Hay Street): Q: A Love Story by Evan Mandery (love with a twist), Iris by Jean Marsh (London in the 1950s) and The Midwife’s Daughter by Patricia Ferguson (pre WWI UK).

What did you receive this week? Surprises? Expected items? Or nothing at all?

11 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 25/2/13

Add yours

  1. I do love magazines as well as books…sometimes I sit in Barnes & Noble just reading them. I often buy one or two. But then I have stacks of them piling up…sigh.

    Iris catches my eye…..enjoy! Thanks for visiting my blog.

  2. Sorry you’ve been ill. I like to relax with magazines when I’m sick too. The Sweet Escape does look fun! Enjoy all your new reads & feel better soon 🙂

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

