Mailbox Monday 4/3/13

Holiday today, yay! (Although I did work last weekend, but still…) Today I’m planning to sleep in, read, catch up on blogs and write a few reviews. Even though it’s meant to be autumn now, it’s still warm so I’ll probably laze around for the middle of the day.

With a new month, we have a new Mailbox Monday host to co-ordinate bookish envy. The host for March is Caitlin at Chaotic Compendiums. Do stop by and check out everyone’s latest acquisitions.

My mailbox this week is one book bought and one for review.

The book I bought was Cathy Kelly’s The Honey Queen – the first of her novels to have an Australian character. I read in an interview that Ms Kelly is nervous about having an authentic Aussie – but as we say ‘she’ll be right (mate)’. I’m looking forward to this one. I also like that the cover is an illustration rather than a picture of a woman in a party dress staring into space!

I also received an eGalley thanks to Random House of Susan Lewis’ latest book, Don’t Let Me Go. I’ve never read one of her books, despite her having written 26 books so far! This is about a woman and her child who have moved to New Zealand to forget the past – but her past comes to find her. Sounds like a great read for the cooler days ahead!*

*if winter ever comes.

Have you had any new books enter your life recently?

Enjoy your week everyone!

14 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 4/3/13

Add yours

  1. Your blog has a new look- I like it! I’ve been itching to try something new.
    Don’t Let Me Go sounds wonderful. Enjoy your new reads and your day off!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

