April is Australian Literature Month!

Kimbofo at Reading Matters is hosting Australian Literature Month again this year. Running for the month of April, anybody can join in! Read an Aussie book (any genre), take part in discussions, tweet your recommendations (the hashtag is #OzLitMonth), post photos of Aussie books…the ideas are endless!

I’m going to be trying to read as many Aussie books as I can during this month. Not all of them will fit into the category of literature, but she’ll be right mate (translation: it’s okay)! I’ll also be baking a few Aussie treats, which I’ll post on my Instagram (my username is samstillreading).

I’ll be sharing with you reviews from the following authors:

  • Jessica Rudd
  • Graeme Simsion
  • Fiona McCallum
  • Ashley Hay
  • Deborah Challinor

…and possibly more!

If you’d like to join in, but are unsure what to read, here’s a few of my favourite Aussie books that I’ve reviewed (click on the links to read):

2 thoughts on “April is Australian Literature Month!

Add yours

  1. Oh, I have wanted to read Campaign Ruby for ages… glad to hear you enjoyed it.

    I will be taking part in Kim’s Australian Literature Month too, as it fits in nicely with my annual Aussie Author Challenge participation. Some wonderful authors in your recommendations list here – I really enjoyed The Women in Black too.

    PS: Good luck in the Best Australian Blogs Comp Sam!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

