Mailbox Monday 15/4/13

Goodness me, Mondays roll around very quickly at the moment, don’t they? It’s been another busy week for me and I’ve been indulging in some book purchases to aid in my rest and relaxation (or that’s what I tell myself anyway)!

I had recently ordered some books I wanted but couldn’t find in any stores. I’m really happy to see these books because I’ve been looking for each one of them for at least a year! None as available to me as eBooks either. They are Peyton Place by Grace Metalious, Monday Mornings by Sanjay Gupta and The Red Leather Diary by Lily Koppel. They involve town scandal, secret lives of surgeons and the history of a discarded diary in New York respectively.


I also had a lovely parcel arrive from Harlequin Australia, containing two books – Too Hot to Handle by Victoria Dahl (a light romance, I really enjoyed Close Enough to Touch) and What Tears Us Apart by Deborah Cloyed about an heiress who volunteers in Kenya with unexpected results.


Our host for Mailbox Monday in April is Mari at MariReads. Mailbox Monday (started by Marcia long ago) is the place to come to share your recent acquisitions or check out what others have had land in their letterbox.

Did you receive anything this week that had you jumping for joy?

3 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 15/4/13

Add yours

  1. You are certainly correct about Mondays coming round quickly. I am expecting an exciting book any day so will share next Monday.

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

