Mailbox Monday 29/4/13

Wow, last mailbox for April! Our host for Mailbox Monday this April is Mari at MariReads. Thanks Mari for doing a great job!

Mailbox Monday (started by Marcia) is the place to come to share your recent book acquisitions or check out what others have had arrive in their letterbox.

I had a pretty quiet week in terms of mail – no books came to my door, but I did get a couple of bookish related things. The first was Good Reading magazine (Australian publication about books) and the second was The Persephone Biannually from Persephone Books. Even though I haven’t finished reading either of them, I have quite a few wants! (This makes my Mailbox Monday future rather secure!)

I also found a new little bookstore near the train station called Kaleido. They have cute names for each section (e.g. ‘How to be betterer’ for the self help section) and it’s an eclectic mix. I did a quick browse before my train, and came out with a book I’ve been looking at for some time, Ashenden by Elizabeth Wilhide. It’s about a big old English country house and the families that have lived there.

This week I’m crossing my fingers that the parcel post man will visit! (I really hope he hasn’t forgotten my address!)

What exciting books have you received over the last week?

8 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 29/4/13

Add yours

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

