Mailbox Monday 20/5/13

Mondays seem to be rolling around more and more quickly! Is it because of the shorter days or am I just busier? I think it could be the latter because I haven’t bought any books over the last week (even though I have a list beside me). I got very engrossed in reading Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald as well as enjoying some (Australian Rules) football.

Fortunately, I was lucky again and received some book prizes in the mail. I was one of the subscription winners from Good Reading magazine recently, and won a book pack from Pantera Press. The prize was three books by John M. Green – Born to Run, Nowhere Man and The Trusted. All look like good political thrillers – great for wintery weather!

I also won from Twitter a copy of The Juliette Society by Sasha Grey from Hachette Australia. This book looks like there could be some ‘fifty shades’ type moments inside! The cover is gorgeous and gives nothing away.

To check out lots of book-related mailboxes, visit Abi at 4 the Love of Books who is our host for May – thanks Abi! Mailbox Monday is a meme by Marcia to share your recent bookish acquisitions.

Are you acquiring lots of books for in depth summer or winter reading?

10 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 20/5/13

Add yours

  1. Nice wins! The Zelda Fitzgerald book is on my wish list. A good friend just finished reading it and raved about it. Have a great week!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

