Mailbox Monday 27/5/13

Wow, is it really the last mailbox for May? Time really does fly, but I’ve been busy writing essays for uni so I can’t say that it’s been fun! I think the article stack is starting to reach dangerous heights, but that’s another story…

Over to the mailbox, which was completely empty this week! (I don’t think I can complain, I’ve had a really good run lately). I didn’t go shopping either because of study, so I bought a few ebooks instead:

Colum McCann – TransAtlantic

Covering a range of times and a range of individual stories, this book looks at how the past affects the future and moving from one world to another. Plus, it has a gorgeous cover!

 

 

 

 

Khaled Hosseini – And the Mountains Echoed

This has been THE buzz book of the past week. The story starts in Afghanistan in 1952 then moves across continents and generations. I’m really excited about this one!

 

 

 

R. Clifton Spargo – Beautiful Fools

I bought this one on the recommendation of booksaremyfavouriteandbest – it’s (another) story about Scott and Zelda Fitzgerald. Described as a “love story for the most unyielding of romantics”, it will surely assist me until The Great Gatsby (finally) opens here.

What did you receive (or buy) this week?

To check out lots of book-related mailboxes, visit Abi at 4 the Love of Books who is our host for May – thanks Abi! Mailbox Monday is a meme by Marcia to share your recent bookish acquisitions.

12 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 27/5/13

Add yours

  1. And the Mountains Echoed definitely has been the buzz book lately. I’ve still yet to read anything by Khaled Hosseini, but from what I’ve heard I think if I ever did, I’d wind up enjoying myself.

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

