Literary Giveaway Blog Hop 9/11/13- 13/11/13

This giveaway is now closed. The winner will be announced on Sunday 17th November. Thanks for entering!

Hello! Welcome to the Literary Giveaway Blog Hop, hosted by Leeswammes. I hope you enjoy hopping around the blogs over the next few days and find inspiration for books to read, blogs to follow and hopefully win a prize! There are a big number of blogs involved, offering prizes across different areas.

What am I giving away? I’d like to offer one lucky reader the opportunity to win one book of their choice from the five below. These are all books that I’ve enjoyed in 2013. Click on the ‘My review’ link to read my thoughts.

My review

My review

My review

My review

My review

How to enter:

  1. Leave me a comment telling me which book you’d like to win (you can change your mind later). If you’d like to recommend me a book or tell me something bookish, that’s quite okay too! Make sure you leave me an email address too so I can contact you if you win.
  2. You don’t have to be a follower, but if you like my blog, I hope you’ll follow me somehow (see sidebar links if interested).
  3. To win, you need to have an address that The Book Depository will deliver to. Unsure? Check here.
  4. The prize is one of the four books above, which will be delivered by The Book Depository.
  5. One entry per person please.
  6. Entries close on 13th November 2013 at 11:59pm GMT.
  7. I will draw the winner using random.org and contact them via email. If they don’t respond in 5 days, I will draw another winner.

Good luck and enjoy yourself! Don’t forget to visit the other blogs listed below.

Linky List:

  1. Leeswammes
  2. Ciska’s Book Chest
  3. Sam Still Reading
  4. The Things You Can Read (US)
  5. Col Reads
  6. Guiltless Reading
  7. Love at First Book (US)
  8. Maurice On Books (US)
  9. Mythical Books
  10. Books by Judith
  11. Bees Knees Reviews (US)
  12. River City Reading
  13. Too Fond
  14. Exurbanis
  15. Curiosity Killed the Bookworm
  16. Book’d Out
  17. Roof Beam Reader
  18. Books Speak Volumes
  19. The Relentless Reader (US)
  20. Under My Apple Tree (US)
  21. Booklover Book Reviews
  22. Nishita’s Rants and Raves
  23. Ephemeral Digest
  24. Julia Crane Author (US)
  25. Melissa Pearl Author (US)
  1. Read Lately (US)
  2. Readerbuzz
  3. Lucybird’s Book Blog (Europe)
  4. The Misfortune of Knowing
  5. Bibliophile By the Sea
  6. The Novel Life
  7. Kinx’s Book Nook US)
  8. Dolce Bellezza
  9. Nose in a book
  10. Book-alicious Mama (US)
  11. Anita Loves Books (US)
  12. Words for Worms (US)
  13. Wensend
  14. A Lovely Bookshelf on the Wall (N-America)
123 thoughts on “Literary Giveaway Blog Hop 9/11/13- 13/11/13

  1. Let’s see… Perhaps Whereโ€™d you go Bernadette or To Kill a Mockingbird. Thanks for participating the hop and hosting this giveaway, Sam. Have a wonderful day.
    diahdidi3001(at)gmail(dot)com

  2. Hi Sam, Glad to see that you are participating (me too – my post will go up at midnight). I love reading you blog and I enjoy many of the same types of books as you.
    If I win I would love either Where’s You Go Bernadette or Bone Season.
    bibliophilebythesea AT gmail DOT com

  3. Oh, my…no idea what to choose. I guess I’d go with Where’d you go Bernadette.

    Thanks for the giveaway, and if you’d like to particpate, I am giving away a couple of books on my blog too ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I’d love to win a copy of The Rosie Project. I’ve been into town TWICE stalking the bookshop trying to find a copy, and even though it was one of their highlighted books in a recent email there were no copies anywhere! I hate it when that happens. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Ellie
    emp501 (at) hotmail (dot) co (dot) uk

  5. Where’d you go Bernadette is my choice, I’m currently reading ‘Crazy Rich Asians’ on your recommendation and enjoying it.

  6. Great giveaway! Going to have a look round the blog now ๐Ÿ™‚ Tough to choose just one but I’d love to win Quiet ๐Ÿ™‚ thetangledwebweweave(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. I would love to win the Bone Season. I have seen that book around and it seems really interesting. Thanks for the fabulous giveaway!

    Janhvi
    justjanhvi at gmail dot com

  8. Hi, I would love to win The Rosie Project. Thank you so much for the giveaway!
    good books and a cup of tea (at) live (dot) com

  9. So excited to mee you, Sam (From US – went to Australia back in 1995 when I was still single; Would love to take hubby there). I’d love to win THE ROSIE PROJECT – especially after reading your review! I’ve heard so many good things about it. melissa(at)azcommpro (dot) com.

  10. Thank you for the giveaway!!
    It’s a difficult choice, but I think I would like to win “Quiet”.
    My email is: fromisi.orejas(at)gmail(dot)com

  11. Hello! I would love to win Where’d You Go, Bernadette. Thank you so much!
    a(dot)james(dot)08(at)hotmail(dot)com

  12. I’d love The Bone Season, heard so many amazing things about it! Thanks for the giveaway.
    blackcapballistics AT gmail DOT com

  13. Oh my gosh, I have been dying to get my hands on a copy of Where’d You Go, Bernadette! Here’s hoping I win! ๐Ÿ™‚

    chubbymadness at gmail dot com

  14. Great choices for the giveaway.I haven’t read Bernadette so i’d love the opportunity to read that one..I have read all the others except for Bone Season which is not my genre.

  15. I’d love to read The Bone Season. Check out The Great Lenore by J.M. Tohline — fantastic read!

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com
    WordPress: BookAttict

  16. I would really love to win Bone Season, you make it sound so exciting and like you sic fi is not really my “thing”. Checking in from beautiful Bali, holiday home to thousands of West Australians

  17. Great set of titles to choose from. If i was lucky enough to win i’d probably pick Maria Semple’s title. (bookwordlovers@gmail.com)

  18. I’d love The Rosie Project!

    And I quite liked Elanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

    Thanks! mimismithblue AT gmail DOT com

  19. I’d love to win The Rosie Project! I’ve only heard great things about it, so I can’t wait to read it and see what the fuss is about. Thanks for the giveaway!
    Mcstone84 at gmail dot com

  20. The Rosie Projects sounds so good,it seems to be very funny and toching. I’d love to read it. I don’t think I would have known about this book if it wasn’t for your list so thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚

    visabellad(at)gmail.com

  21. I’d like to win The Rosie Project. It sounds interesting and fun! I’m reading The Street Sweeper by Elliot Perlman now and it’s great, very intense.

  22. As usual, I am a bit undecided. The cover of Where’d you Go pulled me in and I enjoyed your review. Although it would be nice to have a classic like Mockingbird on the shelf….
    In any matter, thanks for the giveaway!!!!

  23. I’d love to win To Kill a Mockingbird, not for myself (I already got 2 copies of it), but for a gift. I followed your blog as WP user melmarian.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    elsa_maran at yahoo dot com

  24. I would love a copy of the Bone Season as it is completely different to books I normally read so would love to give it a go! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Many thanks amandabarrett81 at gmail.com

  25. Thanks for the giveaway! I’d love to have To Kill A Mockingbird. I have read the translation of this book, and now want to have the English version. my email: joviemaria at yahoo dot com

  26. I’ve already read and loved The Rosie Project and Bernadette so that leaves one of the other three. Based on your review I think Bone Season would be a good choice for me.

  27. I’ve been wanting to read The Rosie Project, and what a great way to be able to do it! Thanks for doing the giveaway!

  28. Thanks for this amazing giveaway – I would love to win Whereโ€™d You Go, Bernadette!
    klaxon63350 (at) mypacks (dot) net

  29. I would love to win a copy of The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon. Thanks for the great giveaway!
    bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

  30. I’d love to win Quiet, because it’s a subject that really interests me, and this book has already been on my wishlist for some time.Thank you for the chance!

    spamscape [at] gmail [dot] com

  31. I’d love to win The Bone season by Smantha Shannon! A book I loved and I recommend to everyone is Glimmer of hope by Sarah M. Eden. Thank you for the giveaway ๐Ÿ™‚

  32. Quiet sounds great, I hadn’t heard of it before. Being an introvert who has to speak publicly quite frequently (and then needs some serious quiet time to recuperate) I’m very interested in the whole introvert-extrovert thing. I’d love to read this book!

  33. Thank you so much for taking part in the hop! I’d love to try my luck for Where’d You Go Bernadette, please. I’ve read a lot of good things about it ๐Ÿ™‚

    jaidahsmommy(at)comcast(dot)net

  34. I loved Quiet and Where’d You Go Bernadette! I got both of them from the library, and I would love to own a copy of either of them.

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

