Mailbox Monday 18/11/13

Wow, what a week! I’ve been on holiday for the previous week – a trip to Melbourne (Australia) where I ate, shopped and shivered. It was freezing – not spring weather but still fun. I had some great food (Adriano Zumbo’s macarons are a must have) and bought a lot of clothes and of course, rather a lot of books. Those books will have to wait until next week because today I’m going to show you the mail I received last week, which was a lot. No hiding my book mail from the rest of the family!

The first parcel I received was a prize – all 12.5kg of it. I won a copy of all of Jackie Collins’ books (signed) from The Sweet Escape. This is the biggest parcel I think I’ve ever received! Thank you – I’m ready to start reading about Lucky and all the characters. Any ideas on which order to read them in?

I also received some wonderful new releases from Harlequin Australia. I’m looking forward to Tricia Stringer’s Right as Rain, about tough times on the family farm with some romance thrown in. T.M. Clark’s My Brother-But-One is set in Africa, and looks action packed. I decided to try something different in Megan Hart’s Stranger, as the blurb got me in – funeral directors and sleeping with strangers? Sounds rather quirky!

From The Reading Room and Allen and Unwin, I received a copy of Chocolate Cake for Breakfast by Danielle Hawkins. This book looks light and fun – romance between a vet and a sports star. Thank you!

Finally, I won a copy of Lexicon by Max Barry from Get Reading! (national campaign to encourage reading). I enjoyed Jennifer Government, so this tale of secret organisations and cover ups will be very interesting, especially as it revolves around Broken Hill (mining town in New South Wales, Australia). Thank you!

Do visit Crystal at I totally paused! for the Mailbox Monday linky. Mailbox Monday was started by Marcia as a way of sharing your new books and having fun at the same time.

15 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 18/11/13

Add yours

  1. OMG…all that Jackie Collins…there was a phase where I used to devour them all the time.

    Lucky is part of a series, I think it’s the second book in a series. I think the first one is Chances? not sure, but you might want to read them in the series order since you have all the books anyway 😀

  2. Nice to have a collection of all Jackie Collins books. I haven’t read her much but those books should be a nice addition to your library! Happy reading after your trip!

  3. Oh my goodness, what a parcel of Collins’ books! They look like they could fit in a candy store with all the jewelled colors, and I bet it will be a ‘treat’ to read them. Fabulous mailbox!!

  4. What a great parcel! I have enjoyed some of these Jackie Collins books…but have some catching up to do.

    I’m curious about Chocolate Cake for Breakfast….enjoy! And thanks for visiting my blog.

  5. Wow, that JC signed book package is a great win! Congrats! That can be your 2014 reading challenge right there 🙂
    Would love to go to Melbourne one day. Sounds like you had a great time.

  6. Oh my on the Jackie Collins books…what a great surprise. Love it!!
    Your other books look good too.

    ENJOY ALL of them and your week.

    Too bad it was cold on your holiday.

    Link to my post is below as well as a giveaway.

    BTW…Stop by for a FUN giveaway too: GIVEAWAY

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Mailbox Monday

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

