Mailbox Monday 30/6/14

Where did the week go? An extra-large proportion was spent working, so there wasn’t much time to catch up with anything more than a chapter here or there. I did find time to pop into my favourite tea shop, T2 (I’m an addict) to celebrate their 18th birthday and add to my ever expanding tea collection. Luckily I did get a book in the mail to stop me from book drought ๐Ÿ˜‰

Harlequin Australia very kindly sent me a copy of The Good Girl by Mary Kubica, which has been getting very good press. Released in August 2014 in Australia, the story is described as a thriller. Mia is kidnapped as part of an extortion plot, but things go wrong when the man hired to abduct her decides to follow a different plan to the one set by his bosses. Meanwhile, things become tense in Mia’s family, causing their lives to shatter.

I think this sounds like a great winter read (all day snuggled up under a blanket) but I think it could also be an excellent beach read. What do you think?

Do stop in at the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find something you want to read, as well as more great books!

 

14 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 30/6/14

Add yours

  1. I’m a tea fan too, and I’ll have to see if T2 has mail order. The Good Girl sounds excellent, and I’m eager to read it myself. Hope you enjoy!

  2. I received this book, too, but I’m not sure when I’ll have time to get to it with all the reading I’m doing for Paris in July and Spanish Lit month, not to mention the JLC8! You’ll probably read it first. Xo

  3. It’s interesting to me how the cover is the same, yet much more colorful than the one for my egalley! I wonder if they changed it or if they are really different?
    Happy reading!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

