Mailbox Monday 15/9/14

Another week rolls round – I’ve taken advantage of the gorgeous sunshine and spring weather in my photos this week. Unfortunately, due to my fracture, I’ve been pretty confined as I can’t drive (don’t get me started on public transport – near impossible to stand on moon boot / crutches). Luckily, I had some great books come to me in the mail.

The first was from Allen and Unwin and The Reading Room, Wife on the Run by Fiona Higgins. (I particularly envy this cover because of the two working legs and ability to use steps!) After two disasters involving her husband and daughter, Paula decides to take off on a trip across Australia with her dad and children. The rule? No technology allowed. Everything’s good until life gets complicated again and Paula needs to face her past. This book will be released in Australia in November.

The next book has me very, very happy. Just after I added my name to the reserve list at the library (funny that all the online catalogues have crashed since!), a copy of David Nicholls’ Us
arrived from Hachette and The Reading Room. Isn’t the sleeve and cover of the ARC beautiful? Out on 30th September, this about the last family holiday before Douglas’ wife and son leave home. It’s going to be a great time of course – what could go wrong?

Finally, I got my Chatsfield fix for the month. Tycoon’s Temptation by Trish Morey is set at the Chatsfield Hotel in Sydney. (Yay for local setting!) This book is the story of Franco and Holly, who looks after her vines and wines. Can Franco cut a deal? Does Holly think he’s worthy?

Do stop in at the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find something you want to read, as well as more great books!

14 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 15/9/14

Add yours

  1. Hoping your fracture heals quickly…I haven’t yet (knock wood!) experienced such a fracture, but it sounds so difficult.

    Your books look tempting…I’m curious about Wife on the Run. Thanks for visiting my blog.

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

