Mailbox Monday 13/10/14

This week has just flown by. It was lucky in a way that I didn’t have any parcels because I don’t think I would have had time to open them! Being busy meant that I didn’t go shopping either. This equals complete Mailbox Monday fail!

The only thing I can do to compensate you is show you the eARC I got from Simon & Schuster Australia (who have recently launched on Net Galley). It’s a copy of Lisa Unger’s new book, Crazy Love You. It’s not out until February 2015 (I know, it seems like aeons away).

The book is about Ian and Priss, friends since childhood – one that wasn’t easy for Ian. Now living in New York City, Ian’s met Megan and he’s achieving success in his career. Priss is still falling into trouble though and now she’s getting angry that Ian wants stability. When Priss gets angry, bad things can happen…

Do stop in at the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find something you want to read, as well as more great books!

 

9 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 13/10/14

  1. I’ve heard good things about Lisa Unger’s books. I have a copy of In the Blood I still need to read. Hope you enjoy it, and that this week is a little less hectic for you!

  2. I haven’t read anything by Lisa Unger yet, but I do have one in audio and hope to get to it soon. It does seem that 2015 is far away, but it will be here before we know it!

  3. 2015 will be here before we know it. This year is just flying by.

    I read one book by this author. The title escapes me, but I know it was good.

    ENJOY this book and your reading week. I am laughing about your comment about complete mailbox fail. 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Mailbox Monday

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

