Mailbox Monday 17/11/14

Another busy week, with lots of work and some unexpected events. It’s all part of life, isn’t it? I didn’t have time to go book browsing, although I’ve been reading some of the ‘best of 2014’ lists (can you believe they’re out already?)and adding to my wishlist.

I received one book in the mail, a prize from Hachette Australia. It’s a pretty mighty book, a hardcover copy of Nora Roberts’ Dark Witch (book one of the Cousins O’Dwyer trilogy), combining history with a hint of Gothic undertones and magic.

But as you can see, there’s something extra special about it…it’s signed!

All the Nora Roberts/J.D. Robb fans in the household were ecstatic! As they would say on The Castle, this is going straight to the pool room!*

Do stop in at the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find something you want to read, as well as more great books!

 

* Translation: this is super special and will be proudly displayed in the house (as I don’t own a pool table, it will go into the theatre on the signed books bookshelf).

11 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 17/11/14

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

