Mailbox Monday 24/11/14

The previous week was quite tumultuous with a lot of things going on. I didn’t get too much read and horror of horrors, I couldn’t even finish my audiobook before I had to return it to the library! I’m hoping to have a more ‘normal’ week this week. I did receive some lovely prizes in the mail which was undoubtedly the best thing!


I was very, very lucky and won a signed copy of Cathy Kelly’s new book, It Started With Paris. Doesn’t she have a neat signature? Thanks to ARRA and Hachette Australia for this book –Cathy Kelly is one of my favourite authors. This book starts with a romantic proposal at the Eiffel Tower and then spirals into changes for everyone involved.

Based on a True Story by Elizabeth Renzetti not only has a gorgeous cover, but looks like a great read (it’s described as Absolutely Fabulous meets The Devil Wears Prada). It’s about a had-it diva, a tell-all memoir and the secret truth. Thanks to Allen & Unwin and Goodreads!

I also had a little time to catch up and buy some series books I’ve been looking forward to, as well as a new to me author. Rebel’s Bargain by Annie West is the second last book in The Chatsfield series. This book focuses on Orsino Chatsfield and his estranged wife Poppy. Unfortunately, after a skiing accident he’s forced to rely on her and sparks fly! Echo Park by Michael Connelly is the 12th Harry Bosch novel, a series I can’t get enough of (The Drop was the audiobook I had to return halfway through). In this book, Bosch is investigating the cold case of a number of murderers, linking back to one of his old missing person cases where he may have missed a clue… Finally, I loved the cover of What a Girl Wants by Lindsey Kelk and being arrested in your bedroom is always an interesting start to a book. Tess is going to have to make some choices between love, friends and career.

Do stop in at the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find something you want to read, as well as more great books!

9 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 24/11/14

Add yours

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

