Mailbox Monday 15/12/14

Since my last mailbox, I’ve been working every day so no time for shopping! (It’s good for the wallet though). Fortunately, there are always eBooks available 24/7!

I received two titles from Random House via Net Galley to get me through this busy week (Christmas brunches, lunches, drinks and dinner galore). They were:

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins (out January 2015 in Australia) is about a woman who regularly catches the train and watches a couple. She gives them names, fantasises about their lives until she sees something shocking one day. Now she can get involved in their lives and be more than just someone watching them on the train… This sounds wonderfully creepy and it’s something I’ve never thought to do in nearly five years of commuting. (I just stuck my head in my book instead).

Loretta Hill is one of my favourite Aussie authors and I’m so pleased to be able to read her new book, The Maxwell Sisters. It’s about three sisters returning home from the city to the beautiful wine (and chocolate, and cheese) region of Margaret River. What awaits them is a number of crazy family interferences and the resurfacing of old wounds. Can they bond together, or is the sisterhood lost? The eBook will be available on 20 December, and the paperback on 2
January.

Do stop in at the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find something you want to read, as well as more great books!

 

13 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 15/12/14

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

