Secret Confessions: Sydney Housewives – Nella by Cathleen Ross

In brief: The third in the series of short stories about the secret sexy worlds of a group of women. Nella’s life holds a deep secret for her and her husband…

The good: Completely different to what I was expecting!

The not-so-good: All over too quickly.

Why I chose it: I really like this series, so I bought this short story to continue reading.

Year: 2014

Pages: 34

Publisher: Escape Publishing

Setting: Sydney, Australia

My rating: 8.5 out of 10

I’m really enjoying this series, secret confessions of a number of rich women in Sydney, Australia (not just housewives, but a range of ages too). After the scorching Lana, I should have known that this series is up for anything! Still, I was surprised and intrigued by Nella’s story. Nella sounds like a more mature woman to me (her stepdaughter Sienna is the subject of the next story) and she has a happy marriage with husband Michael. She’s in control of everything she does but I wasn’t really expecting her to be control so much in her sex life. You see, Nella’s discovered the best way to ease the stressors of Michael’s job is to indulge in some BDSM. This is no Fifty Shades styler either as Nella’s in complete dominance here over one of Australia’s leading CEOs.

Nella’s control shines through at every moment of her encounter with Michael – from eating off his back (he’s in big trouble if he spills a drop) to extracting a donation to charity from Michael at a crucial part of the role playing. I haven’t read a book about a female dominatrix before, so this was an eye opener. Cathleen Ross handles this situation with aplomb – the whole story is constructed tastefully but is still so scorching that I suggest you don’t read it during a total fire ban!

I loved how Nella was an older woman – her confidence shone through and she was always in control. I think this made the narrative more believable in a way for me – with age, comes wisdom (and power)! That Michael and Nella had been a strong marriage for a long time also made the BDSM scenes more comfortable for me.

I can’t wait to see what Sienna gets up to in the next story!

One thought on “Secret Confessions: Sydney Housewives – Nella by Cathleen Ross

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

