Mailbox Monday 22/12/14

Like many people, life has gotten rather busy of late! Christmas breakfasts, lunches, dinners, parties, afternoon teas, brunches…I’ve done them all. I’m hoping the actual day will be a little quieter! Due to queues and lack of parking (and to be honest, lack of enthusiasm for shopping), I bought just two books this week.

Stone Castles by Trish Morey is her first standalone title and has a gorgeous cover! I used my birthday bonus voucher from Dymocks to buy this. It’s the story of Pip who returns home to Australia from New York as her grandmother is dying. She’s not planning to stay, but meeting her childhood sweetheart and the reveal of a secret means things get complicated… I also bought the final book in Harlequin’s The Chatsfield series, Heiress’s Defiance by Lynn Raye Harris. This is the story of oldest Chatsfield Lucilla, and she’s taking on Christos, a source of pain to her siblings in all the other books. Will she succeed?

Do stop in at the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find something you want to read, as well as more great books!

11 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 22/12/14

Add yours

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

