Mailbox Monday 12/1/15

Back to business this week and boy, did I feel it! It seems that everyone has returned to work, buzzing with good ideas and plans. That meant no shopping for me this week, as once the weekend rolled out I was ready just to chill out with friends and eat! Lucky that the postie also returned to work with vigour, because I received some great mail!

Damaso Claims His Heir by Annie West was a win from ARRA. Not only is it the US version, but it’s signed by Annie! I started this one straight away, because I’ve heard a lot of good things about this book (not to mention it’s been shortlisted for Favourite Category Romance in the 2014 ARR Awards). Damaso has a short fling (like barely one night) with Princess Marisa, known for her outlandish behaviour. When he finds out that she’s pregnant, he’s determined to fight for their child and give it the upbringing he never had. Naturally, the only way is marriage! Damaso seems like a good guy so far, and I’m interested in reading more from his perspective. Thanks ARRA!

The second book, The Secret Life of Luke Livingstone by Charity Norman was from the kind peeps at Allen & Unwin and The Reading Room. Released in March, this book is about a man who turns out not to be the person his family thought he was when a secret is revealed. What can Luke do? (There’s a line in the blurb that really packs a punch and has just increased my curiosity factor hundred fold โ€“ looking forward to reading it!)

Do stop in at the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find something you want to read, as well as more great books!

11 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 12/1/15

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

