Mailbox Monday 9/2/15

I really don’t know where the last week went – the only thing I can tell you is that most of it was spent at work! It’s been a very busy time and my careful pre-preparedness is starting to unravel…hopefully in a couple of weeks I will have some time to catch up. My mailbox is small but worthy this week!

Thanks to Hachette for the ARC of Burnt Paper Sky
by Gilly Macmillan, which I won in a Twitter competition. The book is released in Australia this week, and about a little boy who goes missing. People start to point the finger at his mother Rachel and it becomes clear to her that she’s running out of people to trust. Plus, the book has webpage excerpts, transcripts and message boards about the missing boy, which I adore in a book. Thanks Hachette!

I also saw on Twitter (I do spend time elsewhere…really) about this great collection of 13 romance novellas from Tule Publishing,
His Only Valentine. There are stories by Rachael Johns, Melissa McClone, Megan Crane, Jane Porter, Trish Morey, Sarah Mayberry, Kathleen O’Brien, Dani Collins, Kelly Hunter, Jackie Ashenden, Carol Marinelli, Kim Boykin and Erika Marks. Even though I’ve read a couple, it was a huge bargain ($1.27 AUD) and fills my ereader nicely for that elusive holiday.

Do stop in at the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find something you want to read, as well as more great books!

 

 

11 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 9/2/15

  1. Burnt Paper Sky does sound good. I love bundles too but am on a ‘no purchase’ discipline until at least April. Enjoy your reading and I hope life isn’t too stressful for you.

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

