Mailbox Monday 2/3/15

Yep, another busy week here. There wasn’t even much time for reading (possibly lucky as my Kindle was in dire need of charging). Thankfully there were some lovely books in the mail to get me through the week!

Patricia Scanlan’s A Time for Friends came from Simon & Schuster. I’m particularly intrigued by the cover quote, ‘if you love Maeve Binchy, you must try Patricia Scanlan’. It’s about two lifelong friends, Hilary and Colette, who find themselves at a crossroads in relation to their friendship after Jonathan after in Hilary’s life. Will they remain friends or become bitter enemies?

Touch by Claire North was from Hachette and The Reading Room. I really enjoyed The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August so I’m eager to read this one. The is about Kepler, who finds himself transported to the body of a killer and then discovers he can jump into people’s bodies and see things via their eyes. But then one of his hosts is murdered and Kepler’s out to avenge her death…

I’m hoping to splurge with some of my birthday/Christmas vouchers this week, so be prepared that next week’s mailbox could be epic! As for the rest of today (it’s a holiday here), I am doing a spot of judging so I’ve got several lovely manuscripts to read!

Which books are on your radar for this month?

Do stop in at the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find something you want to read, as well as more great books!

 

7 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 2/3/15

  1. Touch sounds awesome! My kind of book. And I still haven’t read Harry August. I need to run away to a deserted island for a few months and get caught up!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

