Mailbox Monday 30/3/15

Wow, the end of March! The last week went by in a blur for me, as I was quite busy dealing with some unexpected events. I did get a chance to spend some quiet time in a bookshop though and came away with these two books. They’re a little bit quirky and under the radar but that suits my reading tastes at the moment.

The Rabbit Back Literature Society by Pasi Ilmari Jääskeläinen is translated from the Finnish by Lola M. Rodgers. It’s about an elite society and a teacher’s determination to find out the truth about this mysterious group, except that all sorts of strange things start happening. Will Wiles’ The Way Inn
(great cover) is about a hotel chain and one of its guests, Neil. But when a woman hints at something astonishing, he finds out more about the secret life of the hotel. Don’t they both sound great for cosy winter reads? (Although we’re still a long way from that here).

My mailbox was empty this week, but I’m pleased to add these books to my (growing) collection.

What did you find/buy this week? Will you be spending time over Easter reading?

Do stop in at the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find something you want to read, as well as more great books!

11 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 30/3/15

  1. The Rabbit Back Literature Society sounds perfect for my reading of translations…and my family is part Finnish, so that would be interesting to see. I hope you enjoy the books.

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

