Mailbox Monday 13/4/15

Things have been very busy this week with some unexpected circumstances complicating things and shortening my (limited) leisure time! Thank goodness for stability with the mail.

I was lucky enough to win a copy of Liz Byrski’s In Love and War from Fremantle Press and Goodreads. Liz is a local author and Fremantle Press a local publisher, so I feel very pleased to receive this. It’s a non-fiction book about the nurses and members of the Guinea Pig Club, who suffered burns in World War II. I really enjoy nursing stories/memoirs and have a fascination with the Battle of Britain, so I’m going to love this. Thank you!

The Wonder Love by Malcolm Knox was from Allen & Unwin and The Reading Room. As this book is one of the featured titles on next month’s The Book Club on ABC, I’m really looking forward to this. It’s about a man who has three families (and none of them know about the others) and then falls in love. This promises to be interesting and heartbreaking. Thank you!

Do stop in at the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find something you want to read, as well as more great books!

9 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 13/4/15

Add yours

  1. The Wonder Lover caught my eye – I had to add it to my TBR. And congrats on your Love and War win. Hope this week is less hectic for you!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

