Mailbox Monday 4/5/15

I tried my best to have a good mailbox this week, honestly! I went to the shops, armed with vouchers and a mental list of new releases I wanted to buy (such as Cathryn Hein’s The Falls and Kate Atkinson’s A God in Ruins) but sadly, I couldn’t find them in any of the five stores that sell books. I’ll just have to try again next week and hope these new releases make their way west.

Here’s the pretty covers of the books that I would have bought:

In the meantime, drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find much more exciting mailboxes than mine!

9 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 4/5/15

  1. Isn’t it frustrating when the books just won’t be found?! I hate that, and I’ve come to buy more for my e-reader than I would prefer simply because I can download them more easily than I can buy them in paper. Hope you like Kate Atkinson; I felt medium about Life After Life.

  2. Our multiple copies of A God in Ruins turned up in store on Friday…so we were lucky by the sounds of things! I hope your local store gets theirs soon.

  3. I have been ogling A God in Ruins and wondering if I should request it…I usually love Atkinson’s work, but wasn’t that crazy about Life After Life.

    Hope you enjoy your books…and thanks for visiting my blog.

  4. I started A God In Ruins a few weeks ago and just couldn’t get into it. Not sure why, but the writing style felt different than Life After Life, which I liked. So I’ll give it another go in a few months. Looking forward to your review … when you finally locate a copy! 🙂

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

