Mailbox Monday 27/7/15

This really hasn’t been the best of weeks, passing by in a blur of pain-addled and sleep-deprived haze. I didn’t receive any parcels in the mail and I didn’t do much reading. Hopefully, things will improve this week.

My kind mother did buy me a book, one that is apparently out of print but found under the counter of a nearby bookshop:

(Sorry, no pics this week. Best to avoid too much walking).

I do enjoy Jeremy Clarkson’s writings. What could possibly go wrong… is not a tell-all story of this year’s events, but a series of motoring articles from his newspaper columns. It’s very, very funny as always! Now I just need to be able to sit or lie down to read it!

Thanks to those of you who left kind words last week, really appreciate it. Hopefully soon I will get back to reading and blogging.

What did you receive or purchase this week? Do drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find many books for the wish list!

12 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 27/7/15

Add yours

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

