Mailbox Monday 12/10/15

I had a pretty good weekend and I hope you did too. I saw Robbie Williams live (more on that later this week but if you have the opportunity, go and see this show!) and I got a surprise book in the mail!

The surprise book was the latest Robin Cook thriller, Host (released late October). I haven’t read a Robin Cook novel for years, which is pretty bad for someone who claims that they are a fan of the medical thriller! This is about Lynn, whose boyfriend is admitted to hospital for routine surgery – and dies. Lynn thinks there’s more to this than meets the eye – and she’s right. The company associated with the hospital has a high death rate post-surgery and now someone wants to stop Lynn and her lab partner Edward from telling the truth. I’m looking forward to this one!


I’m sure Purity by Jonathan Franzen doesn’t need much of an introduction. It seems to be getting excellent reviews everywhere. It’s about Pip, a girl who doesn’t know who she is, but knows she’s going to find out even if it crosses between right and wrong.

David Lagercrantz’s The Girl in the Spider’s Web is another book not requiring an introduction, but just in case – it’s the continuation of Stieg Larsson’s Millennium series, involving cyber hackers, terror and a girl with a dragon tattoo.

What did you receive or purchase this week? Do drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find many books for the wish list!

10 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday 12/10/15

  1. I have Purity from the library but I much prefer your cover. Hope you enjoy the new Millennium books! How fun that you went to see Robbie Williams 🙂 Enjoy your week, Sam!

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

