#BFILoveFest on this weekend!

The Romance Festival is once again on this weekend (well, it starts on Friday UK time, which is my weekend here in Australia). If you’ve found Sam Still Reading via the festival page, welcome to my little corner of the web (the web is full of corners, isn’t it?). I love to read and you’ll see that my taste is wide ranging. I do enjoy a good romance (or three), predominantly rural, medical and contemporary romance. (I am looking forward to reading Victoria Dahl’s Harlot though, a historical romance because anything she writes is awesome). I read a lot of Australian writers but really, it’s anything I can get my hands on!

What kind of romance do you enjoy? I’d love it if you suggested a romance for me to read!

Click on the links below to read some reviews of my favourite romances:

Catch of the Day by Carla Caruso (an Aussie author taking part in the festival)

The Last Letter from Your Lover by Jojo Moyes (who is also taking part in the festival)

The Beauty Chorus by Kate Lord Brown (another great author taking part)

Outback Blaze by Rachael Johns (awesome Aussie author writing rural romance)

Breaking the Drought by Lisa Ireland (another great Aussie rural romance with a fish out of water)

Someone Like You by Victoria Purman (an Aussie coastal romance)

Mountain Ash by Margareta Osborn (Aussie rural romance with extra drama!)

Christmas at the Gingerbread Café by Rebecca Raisin (a warm, feel good Christmas romance)

Hero Duty by Jenny Schwartz (who doesn’t want a hero for hire?)

Red Sand Sunrise by Fiona McArthur (a great story combining Aussie rural, medical and romance)

I could go on and on here, but please, if you would like an Australian rural romance fiction recommendation, I’d be more than happy to help out! Leave me a comment and I’ll reply as soon as it’s waking hours here in Australia!

3 thoughts on “#BFILoveFest on this weekend!

Add yours

  1. I’m a fan of the romantic comedies (both classic and modern), but the more intelligent version as compared to the slapstick variety. But I also have a soft spot for those romantic tangents in thrillers, the ‘thrown together under pressure’ variety – rarely the focus of the novel but a lovely element nonetheless. Enjoy!

  2. I’ve read some of the books that you have listed and loved every one of them. Several were read because of your reviews. Thanks.

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

