Monday 14/12/15: In the Mailbox & What’s I’m Reading

So the Christmas parties are in full swing now – I think this week is going to be even busier than the last one! I’m also going to see Hugh Jackman this week – quite excited! I hope to try and catch up on things on the weekend.

I have been doing a lot of late night reading, so it was great that two wonderful books (both released next month) found their way to my home.

Sally Hepworth’s new book, The Things we Keep, promises to be a tearjerker. It’s set in a care home and follows Anna, who has Alzheimer’s at 38 years old, and Eve, one of the workers. Thanks to Pan MacMillan for feeding my addiction.

Emily Madden’s Summers with Juliette, looks like it may have some sad moments too. It’s about three close friends, who are now scattered. As Juliette is dying, Sera and Anna need to come together to find the man who can help Juliette and fight the demons of the past. I’ve had this on my wish list since I saw it mentioned on Twitter, thanks Harlequin for the book!

I do also like looking at the bargain items in book departments – you can find some really good books, which is what I did briefly on the weekend! I like Catrin Collier’s books, so buying Bobby’s Girl was a definite for me! It’s set in 1968 America, as four friends enjoy their summer until a disaster occurred, changing everyone forever. Twenty years later, Penny is asked to return to America – but has she the courage?

Alice Clayton’s novels are always sexy and witty. Last Call is a novella about Caroline and Simon (of Wallbanger fame) – will they get they happy ever after?

If you want to check out more exciting bookshelves, do drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find many books for the wish list!

It’s Monday! What are you reading? hosted by Book Date and formerly by Book Journey and J Kaye. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:

After the Last Dance by Sarra Manning

What I’m Reading at the Moment:

James May’s Toy Stories


Audio:


Up Next:

No idea – maybe one of the books above!


15 thoughts on “Monday 14/12/15: In the Mailbox & What’s I’m Reading

Add yours

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

