Monday 22/2/16: In the Mailbox & What I’m Reading

Last week was a good week – I read a couple of great books and it was only stinking hot one day of the week. I think this week will shape up to be busy though so I’ve planned to read some favourite authors next. My March reading plans hope to revolve around the Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction longlist – I can’t wait to find out which books are on it!

But on to the mailbox – just one book this week, but what a cracker! Hidden Bodies by Caroline Kepnes is the follow up to You. Creepy Joe is back, this time in Los Angeles and he’s found true love. But will it stay that way? With Joe, you never know – he has to be one of the most complex characters I’ve ever read (but definitely don’t want to meet). The book is out in May, but if you like eBooks, I suggest looking at your favourite retailer very soon…

I do love a sale and managed to buy these books in a 3 for 2 sale. Jojo Moyes’ After You
continues on with the characters from Me Before You. This time, Lou has a stranger on her doorstep – if she invites them in, she risks everything. Close the door and she forgoes the promise she once made…

Tasmina Perry’s The Last Kiss Goodbye is a dual narrative between 1961 and 2014. Rosamund finds the love of her life, only for fate to change everything. Later, Abby finds the goodbye picture in a museum and wants to know more about the story.

Letters to the Lost by Iona Grey is another story dealing with history, but this time it’s Dan and Stella, 70 years apart. A wartime romance has never left Dan, so he writes to Stella but the letter is opened by Jess. Can she help Dan find Stella?

If you want to check out more exciting bookshelves, do drop by the Mailbox Monday blog for links to everyone’s mailbox goodies. Overseen by Vicki (I’d Rather Be at the Beach), Leslie (Under My Apple Tree) and Serena (Savvy Verse & Wit), I’m sure you’ll find many books for the wish list!

It’s Monday! What are you reading? hosted by Book Date and formerly by Book Journey and J Kaye. Click on the pictures to read more about the books.

What I Read Last Week:

What I’m Reading at the Moment:

Audio:


Print:

Up Next:

12 thoughts on “Monday 22/2/16: In the Mailbox & What I’m Reading

Add yours

  1. Last Kiss Goodbye looks fantastic. I always enjoy split time-line stories like that, where one thing effects something different, or the reader sees all the timelines, but the characters only see one. So we know what’s going on, but the characters have no idea!

  2. I can’t decide if I want to read Hidden Bodies in print and listen to the audio. The audio of You was so creepy good and the same guy is narrating Hidden Bodies so I’m leaning that way.

I enjoy reading your comments! Thanks for stopping by.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

